Dr. John Draper

NSPRA National Consultant

Engaging Presentations About  Public Schools

Your Subtitle text

Previous Engagements

Listed to the right are a few of the groups for which I have keynoted recently. I am sure that any would be glad to provide recommendations or information as needed. 


* indicates a Distinguished Lecture

Oklahoma State School Boards Associatiion, Terri Silver, Board Development, Oklahoma City, OK

Cheboygan Otsego Presque Isle Educational Service District, Lori Pearson, Indian River, MI

Macon-Piatt ROE #39, Matt Snyder, Decatur, IL

Minnesota School Board Association, Summer Seminar, Kirk Schneidawind, Exec Director, St. Peter, MN

Edinburg CISD, Convocation, Rebecca Morrison, Edinburg, TX

Idaho Association of School Administrators, Summer Conference, Keynote, Kristen Massingle, Director of Operations, Boise, ID

Missouri State Teachers Association Annual Conference, Debbie McElwaine, Coordinator, Columbia, MO

Alma School District, Pam Treece, Ass't Supt, Alma, AR

Confederation of Oregon School Administrators, Colin Cameron, Salem, OR

West Virginia Association of School Administators (Supts), David Banks, President, Berkeley Springs, WV

New York State Assoc of School Business Officials, Matthew Darius, PD Coordinator, Albany, NY

Taos Municipal Schools, Community presentation and PD day, Dr. Lillian Torrez, Superintendent, Taos, NM

Washington Association of School Administrators, Helene Paroff, Ass't Exec Director, Olympia, WA

Pennsylvania Association of School Business Officials, Jay Himes, Harrisburg, PA

Alabama School Public Relations Association, Cindy Warner, Shelby County Schools, Columbiana, AL

Chandler Unified School District, PD keynote, Terry Locke, Chandler, AZ

Bullitt County Schools, Kentucky, PD Keynote and Trainer, Greg Schultz, Shepherdsville, KY

Sikeston R-6 Schools, PD Keynote, Chuck Mayes, Sikeston, Missouri, 

Illinios Association of School Boards 2014 Annual Conference, Dr. Dean Langford, Springfield, IL

California City School Superintendents, Dr. Gary Rutherford, Superintendent Deserts Sands USD, President

California School Public Relations Association, Stephen Nichols, Past President, FCUSD, Sacramento, CA

Illinois Assoc of School Business Officials, DeKalb, IL, Dr. Michael Jacoby, Executive Director

Heart of Illinios Conference, Illinios State University, Dr. Steve Reschke, Coordinator, LeRoy Jr/Sr High School

El Paso Independent School District, El Paso, TX, Juan Cabera, Superintendent

Sandwich CUSD #430, Sandwich, IL, Dawn Greenacre, District Coordinator, Haskins Elementary School

Ohio ACTE (Career Tech and Special Ed) Conference, Westerville, OH, Joyce Brouman, Mayfield Schools, Coordinator

Iowa Assoc of School Business Officials, Tipton, IA, Dr. James Scharff, Exec Director

Pennsylvania Educational Technology Expo & Conference, Dr. Jay Himes, Executive Director, PASBO

Oklahoma Assoc of School Business Officials, Claremore, OK, Ann Wade, Executive Director

Missouri Assoc of Secondary School Principals, Columbia, MO, Dr. Phil Lewis, Director

Tennessee School Boards Association
Nashville, TN, Dr. Tammy Grissom, Exec Director

Scottsboro City Schools, Scottsboro, Alabama
Dr. Judy Berry, Superintendent

Allen ISD, Allen, Texas
Tim Carroll, PR Director

Dublin City Schools, Dublin, GA
Dr. Chuck Ledbetter, Superintendent

Conway Public Schools, Conway, Arkansas
Dr. Greg Murry, Superintendent

School Administrators of Iowa
Dr. Dana Schon, PD Director 

Michigan School Public Relations Association Conference
Rebecca Fannon, Grosse Pointe Public Schools

Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators Superintendents, Legislative Conference 
Little Rock, AR, Dr. Richard Abernathy

Georgia School Boards Association/Superintendents Association Joint Conference
Atlanta, GA, Dr. Jim Puckett 

Michigan Association of School Administrators
Lansing, MI, William Mayes

School Administrators of Montana/Montana School Boards Association Conference
Helena, MT, Kirk Miller

North Dakota Council of Educational Leaders
Bismarck, ND, Doug Johnson

Nevada Association of School Administrators
Las Vegas, NV, Ralph Cadwallader

NEA State Editor's Conference
St. Louis, MO, Ashley McLain

Alabama Assoc of School Business Officials
Huntsville, AL, David Smith

Missouri Association of School Administrators
Jefferson City, MO, Roger Kurtz 

South Carolina School Boards Association
Columbia, SC, Paul Krohne

Utah Association of Elementary School Principals
Salt Lake City, UT, Luana Searle

Texas School Public Relations Association
Austin, TX, Linsae Snider

Florida Association of District School Superintendents
Tallahassee, FL  Diann Morrell

Addison Consolidated School District
Addison, New York   William Howe

Alabama Legislative Symposium,
School Superintendents of Alabama, Dr. Eric Mackey

McKinney Middle Schools
McKinney, TX, Melinda DeFelice

Leadership Huntsville/Madison County
Huntsville, Alabama, Rena Anderson

Urban Superintendents Association of America
Chesapeake, VA, Fred Bateman

Nebraska Association of School Boards
Lincoln, NE, Burma Kroger

Buckeye Association of School Administrators
Columbus, OH, Kirk Hamilton

Pennsylvania School Boards Association*
Mechanicsburg, PA, Deb Harrington

Alabama Association of School Boards
Montgomery, AL, Sally Howell

National School Public Relations Association
Rockville, MD, Rich Bagin

Indiana Association of School Business Officials
Indianapolis, IN, Dennis Costerion

National Federation of Urban & Suburban School Districts
Davis School District, Farmington, UT, Chris Williams

New Hampshire School Administrators Association
Concord, NH, Mark Joyce

Alaska Council of School Administrators
Juneau, AK, Bruce Johnson

Nevada Association of School Administrators
Las Vegas, NV, Ralph Cadwallader

Virginia Association of Secondary School Principals
Richmond, VA, Randy Barrack

North Dakota Council for Educational Leaders
Bismarck, ND, Doug Johnson

Indiana School Boards Association
Indianapolis, IN, Frank Bush

Illinios Principals Association
Springfield, IL, Jason Leahy

New York State Council of School Superintendents*
Albany, NY, Robert Reidy

Michigan Association of Secondary School Principals
Lansing, MI, Donna Oser

Illinois Association of School Administrators
Springfield, IL, Brent Clark

Kentucky Association of School Administrators*
Frankfort, KY, Rhonda Caldwell

South Carolina Association of School Administrators
Columbia, SC, Molly Spearman

Wisconsin Association of School Administrators
Madison, WI, Miles Turner

Rhode Island School Superintendents Association
Providence, RI, John Pini

Washington Association of School Administrators
Olympia, WA, Mack Armstrong

Texas Association of School Administrators*
Austin, TX, Johnny Veselka Exec Directort
Website Builder